Saturday Morning Nostalgia

It’s a gray and damp Saturday morning and I felt like exploring a nearby historic district.  What I was looking for, I’m not exactly sure.  Beautiful imperfection.  Years of use and loving memories.  I’ll just show you.

Welcome to Rosenberg

Bike

CocaCola

Elevator

Fan

kitchenware

Mexican Pottery

Victrola

Pots

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jacquerose
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 16:59:51

    Great pictures….wish I had been with you!

    Reply

  2. puravida
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 17:04:26

    I know! Me too! The one place we didn’t visit was the soda fountain. Reminds me of you.

    Reply

  3. The Edmonton Tourist
    Jan 12, 2013 @ 17:53:34

    Love the bike!

    Reply

  4. anyone4curryandotherthings
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 02:35:59

    oh puravida – what a wonderful invitation. Thank you, thank you – I am right behind you and I already saw a few near “must have’s” (will they come here and collect all my items which are piled up to leave this house, lol!) Pity you did not let us see the price tags! Btw – what did yu buy?? Carina

    Reply

    • puravida
      Jan 28, 2013 @ 06:23:55

      Sorry Carina – you got lost in spam! I left with nothing but photographs! Trying to simplify these days… But it was fun to look. 🙂 My husband took home laser discs just for the covers. We love movies!

      Reply

  5. trirn
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 16:58:18

    do love the style of these pics and what they capture

    Reply

Leave a Reply

